Reviews

Excellent Central Air Service

Customer testimonials & project ratings independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Review Date: 08/27/2016 | Author: Christopher P.

Comments: Owner kept me informed and was prompt with a reply. Very professional.

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Jack M.

Comments: Profession,polite and friendly

Review Date: 08/07/2016 | Author: Shirley D.

Comments: Project is still in process and is not completed. You do not provide a response for job in process. Drain pipes have to be replaced. Job is scheduled for Monday 8/8/16. This is a major project that is still in process.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Stephen L.

Comments: Excellent service at a fair cost.

Review Date: 07/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Replaced our water heater. We had to reschedule the install due to some missing parts, but all worked out well.

Review Date: 01/17/2016 | Author: Kyle B.

Comments: John did excellent work and will be used in any future plumbing projects.

Review Date: 01/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Company website could use some updating.

Review Date: 12/30/2015 | Author: Profian D.

Comments: Good company to do business with. Excellent rapport.

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: Erik E.

Comments: Ben was great to work with! Very quick and professional! Will definitely contact them again!

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: David S.

Comments: John is truly an expert in HVAC and a gentleman. He is NOT a pushy salesman who only wants to push new or additional equipment like the "Big Guys." Nor did push (or even offer) a "maintenance agreement." While he does sell new units (if one is truly needed), his first step is to figure out what's wrong. He is a master at this diagnostic step. Then, he'll go over the options and the cost and % probability of success over the various options. I had 2 of the "Big Guys" out for estimates. In one case, the president of a "Big Guys" showed up and tried to sell me 2 new ACs and 2 new furnaces, plus an additional furnace because the basement and office have always been cold. John fixed all existing AC and furnace units. Regarding the office, he got in the crawl space and found that the builders (in 1994) had never connected a duct to the office! That’s all it was. He offered, but did not push, adding an additional register in the office, but recommended seeing how things went once connected. In the basement he added a larger cold air return. All problems solved! No new purchases! . I have used John repeatedly for at least 5 HVAC projects and 1 plumbing project. I will only call him in the future.

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: David S.

Comments: John, the owner, is interested in helping customers versus merely trying to sell new HVAC units. I had been told be 2 other vendors that I needed to replace my AC (one also suggested replacing the furnace as well). John looked at the system, suggested an inexpensive repair--saying that he couldn't guarantee it would work, but he thought it was a good idea to try before replacing the unit. His lower-cost, quick fix worked! Kudos!

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Barry T.

Comments: Very satisfied with the work performed. Was able to schedule the repair work in a very short time frame, complete the work in a timely and excellent matter while at a very reasonable cost. Very helpful and explained everything that was being done during the service visit. I would definitely recommended this company to anyone for any work needed and am planning on having more work performed by them in the future.

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: John D.

Comments: John promptly diagnosed the problem and worked our job (which wound up be a little repair to fix a bigger problem) into his current work plan. Very knowledgeable and professional. We will call John should we have HVAC issues in the future.

Review Date: 06/12/2015 | Author: Susan H.

Comments: I was new to the area and called them after looking on Home Advisor. He worked us in right away and took care of the problem efficiently and correctly. Will use them for all further needs.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Umer F.

Comments: He was able to fit us in pretty quick. Gave me an estimate over the phone, when the other guys wouldn't do that. Ended up costing me about half as much as he had estimated, when the other guys wanted almost that much just to come out and give me an estimate!

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: Brenda W.

Comments: Prompt and excellent work, and coordinated directly with the propane company.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Stephen U.

Comments: Very friendly and helpful.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Elane J.

Comments: John Griesemer has completed two repairs for us in the last year, and I agree with the other reviewers here who've said that he is hands-down the BEST contractor we've ever hired. He is prompt, exceptionally skilled, courteous, and above all, a master problem solver! He quickly identified our issues each time and fixed them so quickly that we were completely impressed. He's very, very reasonable too. We'd never go to anyone else (and, in fact, ran back out after him to ask him about a third job, but we barely missed him!). We'll be calling him again soon.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Jason L.

Comments: The best experience with a contractor that I've ever had. John was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I will hire him again for any work I need done and recommend him to all.

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: good

Review Date: 04/01/2015 | Author: Theresa C.

Comments: Completed job in timely manner. Left no mess behind. Clean and courteous. Bid job $100.00 bellow Roto Rooter

Review Date: 03/11/2015 | Author: Cheryl L.

Comments: John Griesemer was on time, very pleasant, happy to explain everything, and did a fantastic job. He even help me pick the color of paint for inside of condo we are remodeling. I know this is not related to the work he did, but it shows the depth of customer service. I was very happy with John's work and with the value I got for my money. I am keeping his business card, and I highly recommend him to anyone needing plumbing work, particularly if you are remodeling.

Review Date: 03/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He seemed very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 03/07/2015 | Author: Christopher G.

Comments: John was very professional. He was running a few minutes late and contacted me to let me know. He quickly evaluated the situation, went to get the parts, and completed the project in approximately 1 hour. Very satisfied and would use his services again without hesitation.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Wendy W.

Comments: I was very pleased with two men's workmanship and professional.

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: William F.

Comments: Exceedingly timely. Five minutes did not pass from the time I initiated the HomeAdvisor request to the time I received his call. He was under the average cost of the Kitchen Faucet install so we hired him right then. On install day, he arrived at the scheduled time and completed the install in under 30 minutes. Awesome, awesome job.

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was fantastic to work with!!! Knowledgeable and got out to the site quickly.